Composure Outlasts Composition

It shall have to, because most of the last roll I got developed was weak. I guess it is a sign of progress, I think I’m noticing more in my pictures, how they have too much or too little of certain things, and how that produces a photograph that isn’t balanced, harmonious, and ultimately beautiful. I can still appreciate some of them though, so there’s that.

I think this is a roll of Ilford hp5 400. I’m gonna have to stick to color or b/w from now on. I think there are different techniques for composing each. Having an array of colors, assuming they aren’t contrasted between darker and lighter colors or shades, doesn’t make much of a difference. And my eyes have started noticing similar colors that are within a fram. So, here’s the ones I liked or thought were decent:

cropped tree outside

As always, feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Leave a Reply

